Run HYSPLIT for fire cases

Post any questions or comments regarding the Desktop PC version of HYSPLIT. This includes the model execution, GUIs, results, or graphics. Be sure to include the operating system you are using (Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8, etc.

Run HYSPLIT for fire cases

Postby tschonholz » May 8th, 2013, 12:07 pm

Hi everybody, I'm new to the model and I'm trying to run the model for a case of fire.
Can anyone advice me what to change in the advance menu to get a succesfull output.
I'm pointing out to an agriculture fire, not a forest fire.
Thanks!!!
Tamara Schonholz
tschonholz
 
Posts: 19
Joined: May 8th, 2013, 11:42 am
Location: Argentina

Re: Run HYSPLIT for fire cases

Postby ariel.stein » May 10th, 2013, 10:06 am

The first thing you need to calculate is your emission rate using some fire emission model which is not included in the HYSPLIT modeling suite. Once you have your emissions as a function of time please follow the example in the following link:
http://www.meteozone.com/tutorial/html/cust_smoke.html
ariel.stein
 
Posts: 51
Joined: November 7th, 2012, 3:14 pm

Re: Run HYSPLIT for fire cases

Postby tschonholz » May 21st, 2013, 3:16 pm

ariel.stein wrote:The first thing you need to calculate is your emission rate using some fire emission model which is not included in the HYSPLIT modeling suite. Once you have your emissions as a function of time please follow the example in the following link:
http://www.meteozone.com/tutorial/html/cust_smoke.html


Thank you. I'm working on this.
Tamara Schonholz
tschonholz
 
Posts: 19
Joined: May 8th, 2013, 11:42 am
Location: Argentina


Return to HYSPLIT for PCs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron