Restart option for PC

Post any questions or comments regarding the Desktop PC version of HYSPLIT. This includes the model execution, GUIs, results, or graphics. Be sure to include the operating system you are using (Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8, etc.

Restart option for PC

Postby tschonholz » May 27th, 2013, 4:27 pm

Hi, I'm trying to do a restart after X hours (6,12,24,etc.) and all I found was to change the initial height and hour and rename PARDUMP as PARINIT so it will start with the particles in the system (http://www.meteozone.com/tutorial/html/cust_pard.html).
Is there any way to do it authomatically and not manually?
I'm using this control file:

11 06 04 18
2
-40.5 -72 2240
-40.5 -72 6000
24
0
15000.0
1
C:/hysplit4/working/
MET_20110605.ARL
4
p006
0.008E+16
48.0
11 06 04 12 00
p020
0.068E+16
48.0
11 06 04 12 00
p060
0.250E+16
48.0
11 06 04 12 00
p200
0.670E+16
48.0
11 06 04 12 00
1
-40.5 -72.0
0.25 0.25
90.0 180.0
./
cdump
3
6096 10668 16764
11 06 04 18 00
00 00 00 00 00
00 06 00
4
0.6 2.5 1.0
0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0
0.0 0.0 0.0
0
0.0
2.0 2.5 1.0
0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0
0.0 0.0 0.0
0
0.0
6.0 2.5 1.0
0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0
0.0 0.0 0.0
0
0.0
20.0 2.5 1.0
0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0
0.0 0.0 0.0
0
0.0


Thanks for any advice you can give me.
Tamara Schonholz
tschonholz
 
Posts: 19
Joined: May 8th, 2013, 11:42 am
Location: Argentina

Re: Restart option for PC

Postby ariel.stein » May 31st, 2013, 9:04 am

You will need to create a script that runs the model and copies the PARDUMP file to PARINIT.
ariel.stein
 
Posts: 51
Joined: November 7th, 2012, 3:14 pm

Re: Restart option for PC

Postby tschonholz » June 26th, 2013, 2:59 pm

If I do that, after renaming pardump as parinit, will the model start with the same configuration as the previous run?
He's what I do:


rename PARDUMP PARINIT
\hysplit4\exec\hycs_std

When I execute the model, will it use same control file as before or shall I create a new control?

Thanks!
Tamara Schonholz
tschonholz
 
Posts: 19
Joined: May 8th, 2013, 11:42 am
Location: Argentina

Re: Restart option for PC

Postby ariel.stein » June 28th, 2013, 1:57 pm

You will also need to create a new CONTROL file with the new starting time
ariel.stein
 
Posts: 51
Joined: November 7th, 2012, 3:14 pm

Re: Restart option for PC

Postby Gsosa » December 27th, 2013, 7:05 pm

How can I restart deposition from a previuos run? I renamed pardump as parinit; however, by doing that particles possitons is the only thing is sotored. How can I make a restart for deposition? Thanks ...
Gsosa
 
Posts: 1
Joined: December 27th, 2013, 6:51 pm

Re: Restart option for PC

Postby ariel.stein » January 6th, 2014, 2:14 pm

The deposition is set in the CONTROL file. When you restart your run with the particle file your are continuing your deposition calculation.
ariel.stein
 
Posts: 51
Joined: November 7th, 2012, 3:14 pm


Return to HYSPLIT for PCs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron